Skip to main content
Data-Planet Statistical Datasets [Rutgers Restricted]
Easy access to data from more than 70 organizational sources with over 4.9 billion datasets. Coverage includes US Federal, US State, International, and Nonprofit organizational sources.
American Statistics Index (ASI)
Print edition begins in 1973. This index covers federal government agencies, including depository, non-depository, and non-Government Printing Office publications. Titles include annual reports, periodicals, and monographs. Gives the government documents call number for depository items. Indexed by subjects, names, categories, title, agency report number, and SIC codes (to 4 numbers). Alexander Library has the ASI non-depository collection on microfiche from 1980 to 2015. Print titles may be housed in either Alexander Library or the Library of Science and Medicine, depending on the subject and issuing agency.
Statistical Reference Index (SRI)
Print edition begins in 1980. This index covers USA private organizations and state government agencies. Includes annual reports, periodicals and monographs. Indexed by subjects, names categories, issuing sources, and titles. Alexander Library has the SRI collection on microfiche beginning with 1980.
Index to International Statistics (IIS)
Print edition begins with 1983. This index covers titles from intergovernmental agencies, including annual reports, periodicals, and working papers. They are indexed by subjects, names, geographic areas, categories, issuing sources, titles, and publication numbers. Check QuickSearch by title for holdings. For older titles, check the Alexander or Library of Science and Medicine documents card catalog - international section.
Includes Canadian social and economic statistics including time series, census data, and government reports that track trends in the economy, land and resources, demographics, health, government, and more.