Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This is a freely accessible website for querying public use data sets about mortality, cancer incidence, hospital discharges, AIDS, behavioral risk factors, diabetes and other topics.
Focusing on high quality evidence to support health care providers in their clinical decision making, the Cochrane Library includes 6 databases which may be searched as a group or individually. The primary resource, the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, includes more than 4,650 reviews and 2,015 protocols which have been prepared by a highly credentialed group to determine if an intervention for a specific disease or other problem is effective. The reviews include a summary of research results from random controlled trials, the group's meta-analysis, links to references, and MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing, The other databases include Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects, a database of quality assessments and review summaries not conducted by Cochrane, Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, the world's largest directory of random controlled trials with journal article citations in the entries, Cochrane Methodology Register, a bibliography of books an
A "Just-In-Time" clinical reference tool integrating evidence based medicine with practical information for clinical practice on more than 3,200 clinical topics. DynaMed for PDA is now available. To obtain a serial number email DynaMedsupport@ebscohost.com from your University email account (no other email accounts will be accepted) requesting a serial number for your PDA device, or, ask for a serial number from your campus library's information desk.
Collection of monographs covering 65 professional specialties and three consumer areas. Includes streaming video, audio, and color images suitable for clinical and teaching purposes. Includes Continuing Medical Education (CME) Case of the Week
Gideon: The Global Infectious Disease & Epidemiology Network
Access only via your individual subscription. Free 15 day trial
Evidence-based online product, aids clinicians in diagnosing patients with an infectious disease World-wide epidemiology profiles of infectious diseases
Disease profiles include bioterrorism, drug therapy, and a microbiology information
Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database
The Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database contains over 1,000 evidence-based monographs on natural medicines. Compiled by clinicians, these monographs provide in depth information for each natural medicine product. This information, appropriate for patient care situations, includes: common, as well as colloquial names, brand names, scientific names, product uses, safety, effectiveness, description of known constituents, pharmacological actions, adverse reactions, possible interactions, any influence on nutrient levels and depletion in the body after use of the substance(s), dosage and administration, and reference citations. Also available in this database is a clinical management series on topics such as: obesity, depression, colds and flu, osteoporosis, menopause, chronic fatigue syndrome and others. Both basic and advanced searching is available.
PubMed, available via the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) Entrez life sciences retrieval system, was developed at the National Library of Medicine (NLM), located at the U.S. National Institutues of Health (NIH). Entrez is the text-based search and retrieval system used at NCBI for services including PubMed, Nucleotide and Protein Sequences, Protein Structures, Complete Genomes, Taxonomy, OMIM, and many others. PubMed provides access to bibliographic information that includes MEDLINE.