Skip to main content
Miscellaneous Indexes, Catalogs, and Databases
Access to Archival Databases (AAD)
Online access to a selection of nearly 50 million historic electronic records created by more than 20 federal agencies on a wide range of topics. From the U.S. National Archives and Records Administration.
Air University Library Index to Military Periodicals (AULIMP)
A searchable database of significant articles, news items, and editorials from English language military and aeronautical periodicals. The Index contains citations since 1988 and is updated continuously.
Archival Research Catalog (ARC)
The online catalog of the NARA holdings in the Washington, DC area, the Regional Archives, and the Presidential libraries. From the U.S. National Archives and Records Administration.
Government Accountability Office
Search GAO reports and legal products from 1970 to the present. All published reports, testimonies, correspondence, and special publications are included, as are some products issued as far back as 1890, although that part of the collection is not comprehensive. Reports and testimony can also be browsed
FedFlix : Free Movies
A joint venture between the National Technical Information Service and Public.Resource.Org featuring the best movies of the United States Government, from training films to history, from our national parks to the U.S. Fire Academy and the Postal Inspectors.
Search or browse official publications from all branches of the U.S. government. Includes presidential documents, congressional committee prints, hearing transcripts, congressional reports, GAO reports, and many other publications.
Grants.gov: Find Open Grant Opportunities
Search by keyword, funding opportunity, date, CFDA number, category, funding instrument type, eligibility, or agency to find federal funding opportunities.
Homeland Security Digital Library [Rutgers Restricted]
A compendium of materials available for scholarly research in the area of Homeland Security. “Specific types of documents available include Congressional Research Service (CRS) reports; Congressional Budget Office (CBO) reports; Congressional hearings, reports, documents, resolutions and public laws; Government Accountability Office (GAO) reports; Inspector General reports; Presidential directives, executive orders and reports; Office of Management and Budget (OMB) reports; and more.
IntelliConnect [Rutgers Restricted]
A comprehensive database of documents related to taxation in the United States. The full text of federal tax law, Internal Revenue Service publications, and numerous interpretive tax guides are available online. Tax reporters for all fifty states are included, as well as current state and federal tax news. The database is fully searchable for free text or individual citations.
Law Library Microform Consortium Digital [Rutgers Restricted]
Includes a wide range of full-text archival material broken down into U.S. Federal (executive, legislative, and judicial branches), U.S. States, U.S. Territories, Anglo-American Collections, Foreign Jurisdictions, International Law and Organizations, and Multi-Jurisdiction Subject Collections. Online collections are incomplete but new material is added each month.
National Transportation Library
Includes a wide range of transportation related materials including circulars, manuals, reports, regulations, accident investigations, papers, and conference materials. Multiple government agencies with activities that relate to aspects of transportation are included.
Staff College Automated Military Periodicals Index (SCAMPI)
A searchable database that serves as a guide to articles on military and naval art and science, operational warfare, joint planning, national and international politics, and other areas. Covers the period from 1985 thru the present.
U.S. Declassified Documents Online [Rutgers Restricted]
A full text database of previously classified documents declassified by the federal government. It includes material on both domestic and international affairs from such agencies as the Federal Bureau of Investigation, the Central Intelligence Agency, and the National Security Agency.
Offers access to Federal Executive Branch datasets as "raw" data and through various tools and apps. Includes data on population, education, business, health, science and technology, geography and environment, and many other areas. Additional material and material on additional subjects is being added on a continuing basis.
Aimed at providing "one stop shopping" for transportation data. Explore by mode, subject, or agency. Includes a Mapping Center for viewing and analyzing data geographically. From the U.S. Bureau of Transportation Statistics.
USGS Water Data for the Nation
Provides access to water-resources data collected at approximately 1.5 million sites in all 50 states, the District of Columbia, and Puerto Rico. From the U.S. Geological Survey.
Miscellaneous Frequently Requested Full-Text Documents