Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Exploring your Topic
Psychology of Sports and Exercise Journal
Psychology of Sport and Exercise is an international forum for scholarly reports in the psychology of sport and exercise. You can browse for articles and see the latest research in the field.
Gale Encyclopedia of Psychology
Covers the entire spectrum of psychology, including: notable people, theories and terms; landmark case studies and experiments; applications of psychology in advertising, medicine and sports; and career information.
Key Scholarly Databases
Sports Medicine & Education Index
Sports Medicine & Education Index indexes a wide variety of content from peer-reviewed journals, report literature, conference proceedings, and trade magazines in topics ranging from physical education curricula, to sports medicine, to dance. Other coverage includes sport law, kinesiology, motor learning, recreation, standardized fitness tests, sports equipment, business and marketing, coaching and training, and sport sociology/psychology.
The database includes material of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work. PsycINFO includes indexing for more than 2000 journals, 98% of which are peer-reviewed.
Contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information.
Covers general health-related literature.
Related Scholarly Databases
SBRnet: Sports Business Research Network
SBRnet features market research and industry news in the area of sports business. It includes industry-developed market research, government statistics, facility reports and news, international market publications, customized research, and directories for governing bodies, college athletic, employment agencies, and marketing agencies etc.