Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Criticism and Scholarship in Related Fields
Academic Search Premier
A multidisciplinary database with thousands of full-text periodicals, including many peer-reviewed journals, plus indexing of thousands more, along with a selection of monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
America: History & Life
While the scope of this database is American history, not literature, the interdisciplinary nature of much literary research makes this an important source for many scholars. See also Historical Abstracts, below.
Dissertations & Theses Global
Dissertations & Theses Global includes records for international dissertations beginning in the year 1637 and U.S. dissertations beginning with the first one, accepted in 1861. The database incorporates ongoing additions for dissertations and theses accepted as recently as last semester. Works added to the database since 1997 and an increasing number of older dissertations are available full text.
Film & Television Literature Index (FTLI)
Provides cover-to-cover indexing of more than 380 publications and selective coverage of 300 more. Also includes Variety film reviews from 1914 to the present. Its coverage includes Film Journal International, Journal of British Cinema & Television, Film Criticism, Post Script, and Variety, as well as technical publications such as SMPTE. FTLI also includes most all existing international film and television publications such as Cahiers du Cinema, Cinema in India, Cinemamaya, Filmkultura, Segnocinema, and Kinetoscopio. Subject coverage includes film & television theory.
Film Literature Index, 1976-2001
Contains approximately 700,000 citations articles, reviews and book reviews on film, television, and video. Search the citations or browse by subject headings, browse by person names, browse by production titles, or browse by corporate names.
Covers world history (excluding North America, covered by America: History and Life) from 1450 to the present. For the medieval period, see International Medieval Bibliography and Iter.
International Medieval Bibliography
Multidisciplinary coverage of the Middle Ages from 400 to 1500 CE; coverage includes Europe, the Middle East and Africa.
Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages & Renaissance
Multidisciplinary and multinational coverage of the period from 400-1700 CE, with indexing of articles from around 2000 journals, plus essays from collections, and monographs.
The Philosopher's Index provides indexing and abstracts from books and journals of philosophy and related fields. It covers the areas of ethics, aesthetics, social philosophy, political philosophy, epistemology, logic, and metaphysics, as well as material on the philosophy of law, religion, science, history, education, and language.
Women's Studies International
Covers the core disciplines in Women's Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research supporting the curriculum development in the areas of sociology, history, political science and economy, public policy, international relations, arts and humanities, business and education.