Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Government and Law
Chiefs of State and Cabinet Members of Foreign Governments
A directory of government officials worldwide. Provided by the U.S. Central Intelligence Agency.
Identifies embassies, consulates, and other representations of countries as well as those located in each of the countries.
Find Your Representatives
Provides contact information for Federal and state officials based on an address search.
How to Contact Your Elected Officials
Information on how to contact federal, state, and local elected officials. Includes topical indexes for government agencies and forms.
"Search the websites of all intergovernmental organizations (IGOs), comprising over 3000 bodies including the United Nations, the European Commission, the World Bank, etc." From the Union of International Associations.
Includes a search function providing directory access to lawyers and law firms plus a professional development section that includes such tools as directories of Bar associations and a law libraries.
United States Government Manual
"As the official handbook of the Federal Government, the Manual provides comprehensive information on the agencies of the legislative, judicial, and executive branches. The Manual also includes information on quasi-official agencies; international organizations in which the United States participates; and boards, commissions, and committees." PDF and text versions for 1995-96 forward.
United States Government Manual [Current edition]
A web version of the current edition. "As the official handbook of the Federal Government,The United States Government Manual provides comprehensive information on the agencies of the legislative, judicial, and executive branches. The Manual also includes information on quasi-official agencies; international organizations in which the United States participates; and boards, commissions, and committees."
USEmbassy.gov - Websites of U.S. Embassies, Consulates, and Diplomatic Missions
Includes links to the sites for each country plus links to the sites for U.S. Missions to international organizations, and an online directory of Key Officers of Foreign Service Posts. From the U.S. Department of State.