Skip to main content
Associations, Organizations, Foundations, and Centers
An extensive collection of links to Internet sites providing information about a wide variety of professional and trade associations; cultural and art organizations; political parties and advocacy groups; labor unions; academic societies; and research institutions. Abstracts summarizing information about each association and its site are provided.
Education Resource Organizations Directory
A searchable database of organizations that provide information and assistance on a broad range of education-related topics. From the U.S Department of Education.
Exempt Organizations Select Check
An on-line search toolfrom the U.S. Internal Revenue Service that allows users to select an exempt organization and find information about its federal tax status and filings.
Foundation Directory Online [Rutgers Restricted]
Provides information on more than 100,000 foundations, corporate giving programs, and grant making public charities in the US. It also includes searchable databases of recently awarded grants, sponsoring companies, and recently filed IRS information returns.
Health Sciences Associations and Organizations
Provide information for students, professionals, and educators in the health sciences fields.
A comprehensive directory of nonprofit and volunteering resources on the Web. The site includes a searchable directory of nonprofit and community organizations worldwide, plus a variety of other search options. From Action Without Borders.
Includes a Lawyer Locator providing directory access to lawyers and law firms throughout the world, plus a Professional Development section that includes a directory of Bar Associations and a Legal Career Center.
Organizations Maintaining Official Relations with UNESCO
A database of Non-Governmental Organizations (NGOs), foundations and similar institutions enjoying official relations with UNESCO.
SBRnet: Sports Business Research Network [Rutgers Restricted]
Includes directories of sports related associations/governing bodies, college athletics, employment agencies, marketing agencies, professional teams, undergraduate and graduate sport management programs, and a state-by-state listing for all categories.
Scholarly Societies Project
Searchable by name or acronym, this directory of scholarly societies on the Internet also includes a listing by broad subject category.