Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
rutgers library logo dark

Plant Physiology (21:120:330): Find Articles

This guide was created specifically for Dr. Karina Schafer's class - Fall 2021

Off-campus?

It is possible for current Rutgers students, faculty, and staff to access the Rutgers University Libraries' online resources off-campus. Be sure to go through the Libraries Website and you will be prompted to log in with your Rutgers NetID and password. 

Introduction to Online Resources

To search for articles on your topic, start with one of the Rutgers University Libraries subscription databases.  Depending on your topic, there may be a number of helpful online resources.  This guide identifies a few suggested ones (out of the hundreds of possible online resources available) from which you might be able to find relevant articles.  

Plant Science indexes/databases

Please see the boxes below for those indexes/databases that are most relevant to plant science.

Plant Science

Plant Science is an index of scholarship and research in all aspects of plant science, including pathology, symbiosis, biochemistry, genetics, biotechnology, plant science techniques, and environmental biology. It includes indexing for scholarly journals, books, and conference proceedings and papers.

SPECIAL NOTE: Currently searches for "Plant Science content only" in the Environmental Science Index.

Ecology Abstracts

Ecology Abstracts is an index of scholarship on how organisms of all kinds, including microbes, plants, and animals, interact with their environments and with other organisms. It also contains papers on evolutionary biology, economics, and systems analysis as they relate to ecosystems or the environment. In addition, it covers environmental problems such as depletion, erosion, and pollution. This database is the electronic counterpart and continuation of the print index Ecology Abstracts.

SPECIAL NOTE: Currently searches for "Ecology Abstracts content only" in the Environmental Science Index.

CAB Abstracts

CAB Abstracts is a comprehensive database in the applied life sciences, covering literature in agriculture; animal and veterinary sciences; environmental sciences; human health, food, and nutrition; leisure and tourism; microbiology and parasitology; and plant sciences. It indexes over 10,000 sources, including international peer-reviewed journals, conference proceedings, academic books, and technical reports. Coverage dates: 1973-present

 

SPECIAL NOTE: Instead of the Get it @ R button, click on the "Find in my library" button in this database to determine whether or not Rutgers owns or subscribes to the article.

 

THERE IS A MAXIMUM OF 4 CONCURRENT USERS FOR THIS DATABASE at Rutgers, so if you're unable to search in it, please try again at a later time.

Full-text articles

Physical Sciences Librarian

Profile Photo
Bonnie Fong
Contact:
John Cotton Dana Library

185 University Ave

Newark, NJ 07102-1814

(973) 353-3811

Licensing Information

This guide is copyright-protected, but you are welcome to reuse it as per the license below (click for more details):

RUTGERS.EDU | SEARCH RUTGERS.EDU

© , Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

Rutgers is an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers websites to accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback form.