Skip to main content
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

English 102: Notes from the Underground: Using EBSCOHost

This course guide was created specifically for Matthew Sheehan's Spring 2019 English 102 Classes

EBSCOHost

Academic Search Premier - EBSCOHost

Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary database designed specifically for academic institutions. With a large collection of peer-reviewed full-text journals, the database offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.

This is just one of 65 EBSCOHost Databases subscribed to by RUL. By accessing one, you can gain access to all 65 EBSCOHost databases.

MLA International Bibliography

The MLA International Bibliography, an EBSCOHost Database, indexes critical scholarship on literature, language, linguistics, folklore, film, and the teaching of language and literature in journal articles, series, monographs, dissertations, bibliographies, proceedings and other materials. It includes more than 2,000,000 citations drawn from 4400 journals and series and from 1000 book publishers. Indexing of e-journals, online bibliographies, electronic monographs, and scholarly Web sites is now included.

Philosopher's Index

The Philosopher's Index provides indexing and abstracts from books and journals of philosophy and related fields. It covers the areas of ethics, aesthetics, social philosophy, political philosophy, epistemology, logic, and metaphysics, as well as material on the philosophy of law, religion, science, history, education, and language.

EBSCOHost Search

EBSCOHost Basic Search

EBSCOhost Advanced Searching

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers web sites to: accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback Form.