Skip to main content
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

English Composition: Blindness (21:355:102): Find Articles

This course guide was created specifically for Instructor Diana Li's Spring 2019 ENG 102 class.

Ask-A-Librarian

There are several ways to seek help from a librarian:

Off-campus?

When attempting to access Rutgers-restricted sources off-campus, you will be prompted to LOGIN with your NetID and password

Introduction to Online Resources

To search for articles on your topic, start with one of the Rutgers University Libraries subscription databases.  Depending on your topic, there may be a number of helpful online resources.  This guide identifies a few suggested ones (out of the hundreds of possible online resources available) from which you might be able to find relevant articles.  

Academic Search Premier

Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary database with full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles.

 

Search Tips:


Depending on your topic, you may find searching by the following to be helpful:

 

·         govern* AND dystopia

·         govern* AND SU: ethics AND SU: public health

·         govern* AND SU: anarchism

·         govern* AND SU: anarchism AND power

·         SU: blindness AND relationship AND family or peer or friend

·         sex AND power

·         sex AND power AND abuse

·         epidemic response AND country or nation or government

·         epidemic response AND country or nation or government AND SU: AIDS

·         disability rights

 

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts

The Worldwide Political Science Abstracts​ database covers the areas of political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, sociology, economics, and public administration/policy.

 

Search Tips:


Depending on your topic, you may find searching by the following to be helpful:

 

·         govern* AND dystopia AND military

·         govern* AND public health AND SU: ethics

·         govern* AND anarch* AND power

·         govern* AND anarch* AND problem or challenge or issue

·         sex AND power

·         sex AND power AND abuse

·         epidemic response AND country or nation or government

·         epidemic response AND country or nation or government AND AIDS

·         disability rights

 

Link to sub-page: Full-text articles

Physical Sciences Librarian

Bonnie Fong's picture
Bonnie Fong
Contact:
John Cotton Dana Library

185 University Ave

Newark, NJ 07102-1814

(973) 353-3811

Licensing Information

This guide is copyright-protected, but you are welcome to reuse it as per the license below (click for more details):

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers web sites to: accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback Form.