Skip to main content
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

English 102: Introduction to Research: Using ProQuest

Research Guide for Introduction to Research for English 102

ProQuest

ProQuest Social Sciences Premium Collection

The ProQuest Social Science Collection abstracts and indexes over 10,000 titles in the social sciences, while also providing access to over 1,800 scholarly journals. A majority of the titles are published outside of the United States. This resource is both international and interdisciplinary in scope.

Through this, or any other ProQuest Database, a user can access all 35 ProQuest databases currently subscribed to by RUL.

Literature Online (LION)

Literature Online is the leading online resource for the study and teaching of literature in English, combining the texts of over 355,000 literary works with a vast library of key criticism and reference resources. It is a searchable full-text database of more than 350,000 literary works in the English language--343,000 works of poetry, 5000 dramatic works, and 2000 prose works; 212 full-text literary journals;

Proquest Basic Search

ProQuest Search

ProQuest Advanced Search

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers web sites to: accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback Form.