Skip to main content
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

English 102: The Yellow Birds: Using ProQuest

This course guide was created specifically for Sam Hutchings' Spring 2019 English 102 Classes.

ProQuest

ProQuest Social Sciences Premium Collection

The ProQuest Social Science Collection abstracts and indexes over 10,000 titles in the social sciences, while also providing access to over 1,800 scholarly journals. A majority of the titles are published outside of the United States. This resource is both international and interdisciplinary in scope.

Through this, or any other ProQuest Database, a user can access all 35 ProQuest databases currently subscribed to by RUL.

PILOTS: Published International Literature on Traumatic Stress

The PILOTS database is an electronic index to the worldwide literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health consequences of exposure to traumatic events. It is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs.

Meteorological and Geoastrophysical Abstracts

Meteorological and Geoastrophysical Abstracts includes records drawn from the world's literature on meteorology, climatology, atmospheric chemistry and physics, astrophysics, hydrology, glaciology, physical oceanography and environmental sciences.

Included in this database are articles on historical environmental and climate conditions of noted geographical areas.

Proquest Basic Search

ProQuest Search

ProQuest Advanced Search

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers web sites to: accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback Form.