Skip to main content
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

English 102: Dead Languages: Using ProQuest

This course guide was created specifically for Paige Morris' Spring 2019 English 102 Class

ProQuest

ProQuest Social Sciences Premium Collection

The ProQuest Social Science Collection abstracts and indexes over 10,000 titles in the social sciences, while also providing access to over 1,800 scholarly journals. A majority of the titles are published outside of the United States. This resource is both international and interdisciplinary in scope.

Through this, or any other ProQuest Database, a user can access all 35 ProQuest databases currently subscribed to by RUL.

Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts

CSA Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA), a ProQuest Database, abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Complete coverage is given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,500 serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, and dissertations. It also provides links to web sites and to scholars active in the field. Includes items in English and thirty other languages

Additional Recommended Databases

PAIS International

PRISMA

Proquest Basic Search

ProQuest Search

ProQuest Advanced Search

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers web sites to: accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback Form.