Information Policy (17:610:582)

The CBO provides objective, nonpartisan economic analyses of pending legislation. Under Publications, you can browse by subject.

The GAO supports the work of Congress by performing audits and evaluations of government programs and activities. See the Reports and Testimonies tab.

This is an explanation of the process.

These also issue publications, reports,etc.

"Public interest voices for the digital age"

"EPIC was established in 1994 to focus public attention on emerging privacy and civil liberties issues and to protect privacy, freedom of expression, and democratic values in the information age."

"he leading nonprofit defending digital privacy, free speech, and innovation"

"The Pew Research Center for the People & the Press is an independent, non-partisan public opinion research organization that studies attitudes toward politics, the press and public policy issues." Public opinion surveys back to 1997. See Topics tab.

The Roper Center iPOLL is a compilation of over 500,000 questions from public opinion polls on a broad range of topics, 1935 to present.

Weekly summary/analysis of latest Gallup Poll findings. 2002+

"The Pew Research Center for the People & the Press is an independent, non-partisan public opinion research organization that studies attitudes toward politics, the press and public policy issues." Public opinion surveys back to 1997. See Topics tab.

Polling the Nations is a compilation of the full-text of the questions and responses from over 14,000 national, state, and local surveys conducted since 1986 by more than 1,400 polling organizations in the United States and more than 100 other countries.

This resource abstracts and indexes over 10,000 titles in the social sciences, while also providing access to over 1,800 scholarly journals. Includes both PAIS INDEX and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts.

A legal research collection that features full-text searching of scholarly legal and criminal justice periodicals and related materials such as the Code of Federal Regulations, a Federal Register Library, U.S. Attorney General Opinions, a U.S. Federal Legislative History Library, and U.S. Statutes at Large.

A multidisciplinary database.

Multidisciplinary-Indexes major journals in the sciences, social sciences and humanities.

A citation and abstract database of peer-reviewed literature in the areas of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts, and humanities.

Searches peer-reviewed papers, dissertations, books, preprints, reports from academic publishers, professional societies, universities and other scholarly organizations.

Searches the library catalog

NJ Star Ledger and other local papers, as well as national and global publications.

Current New York Times and Washington Post can be searched in this database, as well as many other news publications.

The current Wall Street Journal is only available through this database. New York Times and Washington Post are also accessible via Factiva.