Skip to main content
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

English 102: Where Are You Going, Where Have You Been? and City of Glass: to Research Databases

This course guide was created specifically for Professor Andrew Erkkila's Spring 2019 English 102 Classes.

Research Databases at RUL

Indexes and Databases

The Rutgers University Library System provides access to over 300 research databases to students, faculty, and staff. Many of these databases are subject specific, while others are more general in nature, covering a wide range of subjects and publications.

How Do I Find an Article?

How Do I Find an Article?

RUL Guide to finding articles within specific databases.

Searching for Articles

searching for articles

For assistance in Newark, please call the Dana Reference Desk at 973-353-5901.

Proquest

ProQuest Social Sciences Premium Collection

The ProQuest Social Sciences Premium Collection database is a collection of 9 research databases in the social sciences. Through this, or any other ProQuest Database, a user can access all 35 ProQuest databases currently subscribed to by RUL. Restricted Access

ProQuest Social Sciences Premium Collection is recommended for researching such subjects as Criminal Justice, Psychology, Family Studies, or Women and Gender Studies.

 

EBSCOHost

Academic Search Premier - EBSCOHost

Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary database designed for academic institutions. This is just one of 65 EBSCOHost Databases subscribed to by RUL. By accessing one, you can gain access to all 65 EBSCOHost databases. Restricted Access

The Academic Search Premier database includes access to many resources within the Humanities and is recommended for subject searches such as Literature, Mythology, Religion, Art, Music, as well as History. 

Proquest - Basic Search

EBSCOhost Basic Search - Tutorial

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers web sites to: accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback Form.