MANAGE YOUR REFERENCES - Library Research - RELI - Research Guides at Rutgers University

What is RefWorks?

Rutgers subscribes RefWorks for you!

RefWorks is a Web-based citation management software. With RefWorks, you can create your own research database and generate bibliographies or works cited lists in a specified style such as APA. All of the sources listed under the Finding Journals tab will allow you to export references to RefWorks.

For more info try: Refworks Libguide:

More information is also available here: Citation Management tools and information

Manage your citations

Organize, Manage and Create Bibliographies with your citations

CITATION Management TOOLS

RefWorks [Rutgers Restricted] FOR YOUR GROUP WORK check how you can SHARE YOUR FOLDER
A web-based research management tool that allows you to import references from many electronic databases and catalogs, include citations in your paper, build a bibliography using a variety of citation styles, and create a bibliography in a choice of formats. With video tutorials.

NCSU Libraries Citation Builder (APA, MLA, CSE)
Generates bibliographic citations in APA, MLA, or CSE format based on information you enter into a web form.

Son of Citation Machine (APA, MLA, Chicago, Turabian)
Generates bibliographic citations in APA, MLA, Chicago, or Turabian format based on information you enter into a web form.

Zotero

A free, open-source research management tool that is a Firefox add on. It enables you to collect, manage, and cite research sources. To get started go to the Zotero Quick Start Guide.