Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

Academic Mentoring at SEBS: Resources Remotely

This guide serves as the central hub for the library instruction component for the first year Academic Mentoring course at SEBS.

We're here to support your learning while classes are online and library buildings are closed. See full list of Services for Students.

Find eBooks

Start with QuickSearch on the Rutgers University Libraries home page

  • Enter your search term(s), you will get a list of results.
  • Use the left panel to narrow down to eBook.
  • Under ‘Resource Types” select Book.
  • Under “Limit to” select Available Online.
  • Select any title from the results list to view the complete details, including the link for online access.

See more tips on how to find an electronic book, including advanced database options.
Browse the latest eBooks acquired by the library.

Find Articles

  • Start with QuickSearch, available through the Libraries website, which searches across multiple databases in a single interface.
  • Visit the QuickSearch Help page for more information about how to benefit from it. 
  • For help finding articles within specific databases, see instructions on how to build a search.
  • For help getting the full-text article, see your options.

Identify Databases for Your Research

On the Rutgers University Libraries homepage, select Databases under Resources.On the Indexes and databases page, you can browse by Subject or find a database by name, if you know what you are looking for.

Most databases of interest for the SEBS community will be found under Science, Technology, Engineering and Math

Select from hundreds  of databases in the following disciplines. Read the description to learn about topics and coverage.

Access to restricted resources for Rutgers off-campus users will require authentication using NetID. Log in when prompted.

Research Assistance Off Campus

Research assistance is available to

  • navigate the library,
  • understand databases,
  • find books and journals,
  • search for scholarly articles
  • request books or articles,
  • manage citations,
  • copyright questions, and more

Contact us via chat or email to find the best delivery method

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers web sites to: accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback Form.