Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

British History Research Guide: Encyclopedias

Encyclopedias

Blackwell Encyclopedia of Anglo-Saxon England
Camden Reference: DA152.B58 1998

Bosworth Field to Bloody Mary: An Encyclopedia of the Early Tudors
Alexander Reference: DA315.W26 2003 Camden Stacks: DA315.W26 2003

Britain in the Hanoverian Age, 1714-1837: An Encyclopedia
Alexander and Camden Reference: DA480.B75 1997 Alexander Stacks: DA480.B75 1997

British Empire: An Encyclopedia of the Crown's Holdings, 1493 through 1995
Alexander Reference: DA16.S84 1996

Concise Encyclopedia of the Revolutions and Wars of England, Scotland, and Ireland, 1639-1660
Alexander Reference: DA405.M35 2004

Encyclopedia of the Victorian World: A Reader's Guide to the People, Places, Events, and Everyday Life of the Victorian Era
Alexander Reference: DA550.E53 1996

Local Historian's Encyclopedia
Alexander Reference: DA34.R53 2003 Alexander Stacks: DA34.R53 2003

Medieval England: An Encyclopedia
Alexander and Music Reference: DA129.M43 1998

Medieval Ireland: An Encyclopedia
Alexander Reference: DA933.M43 2005

Tudor England: An Encyclopedia
Camden Reference: DA315.T755 2001

Twentieth Century Britain: An Encyclopedia
Alexander and Dana (Newark) Reference: DA566.T835

Victorian Britain: An Encyclopedia
Alexander, Camden, Dana (Newark), and Douglass Reference: DA550.V53 1988

Victorians at War, 1815-1914: An Encyclopedia of British Military History
Alexander Reference: DA68.R38 2004

Women's Suffrage Movement: A Reference Guide
Camden and Douglass Reference: JN979.C73 1999

British and American History and Political Science Librarian - New Brunswick

Tom Glynn's picture
Tom Glynn
Contact:
Alexander Library
Rutgers University
169 College Ave.
New Brunswick, NJ
(848) 932-6105

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers web sites to: accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback Form.