Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

Political Science Research Guide: Bibliographies and Guides

Bibliographies and Guides

American Government and Politics: A Guide to Books for Teachers, Librarians, and Students. by Fenton S. Martin and Robert U. Goehlert. Congressional Quarterly, 1997.  ALEX REF Z7165.U5M284.

American Political Prints, 1766-1876: A Catalog of the Collections in the Library of Congress. by Bernard F. Reilly. G.K. Hall, 1991. ALEX REF E183.3.R45; ART, CAMDN STACKS E183.3.R45.

COGEL Campaign Financing and Lobbying Bibliography. by Frederick M. Herrmann. Council of Environmental Ethics Laws, 1995. ALEX DOCREF Z7164.R4H47; CAMDN DOCREF, DANA REF JK1991.H47.

Contemporary Democracy: A Bibliography of Periodical Literature, 1974-1994. by J.J. Van Wyk and Mary C. Custy. Congressional Quarterly, 1997.  ALEX REF Z7164.D2V36.

Doing Research in Political Science: An Introduction to Comparative Methods and Statistics. by Paul Pennings, Hans Keman, and Jan Kleinnijenhuis. Sage, 1999.  ALEX REF JA73.P3695.

Guide to the Diplomatic History of the United States, 1775-1921. by Samuel Flagg Bemise and Grace Gardner Griffin. P.Smith, 1963. ALEX, CAMDN, DANA REF Z6465.U5B4.

Information Sources of Political Science. by . 4th ed. ABC-CLIO, 1986. CAMDN, DANA, CARR REF JA71.H64; ALEXANDER REF Z7161.I543 2005 (5th ed., 2005)..

Major Studies and Issue Briefs of the Congressional Research Service. University Publications of America, 1989-  ALEX DOCREF JK1108.G85. (Briefs published through 2007 searchable in IRIS.)

Political Science: A Guide to Reference and Information Sources. by Henry E. York. Libraries Unlimited, 1990. ALEX STACKS Z7161.Y75, DGLSS REF JA71.Y67.

Western Political Thought: A Bibliographical Guide to Post-War Research. Comp. by Robert Eccleshall and Michael Kenny. Manchester University Press, 1995.  ALEX REF Z7161.E25.

Women in Modern American Politics: A Bibliography, 1900-1995. by Elizabeth M. Cox. Congressional Quarterly, 1997. ALEX REF Z7963.P64C69; DGLSS REF HQ1236.5.U6C69.

Back to Top of Page

British and American History and Political Science Librarian - New Brunswick

Tom Glynn's picture
Tom Glynn
Contact:
Alexander Library
Rutgers University
169 College Ave.
New Brunswick, NJ
(848) 932-6105

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers web sites to: accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback Form.