Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

Political Science Research Guide: Biographical Sources

Biographical Sources

American Political Scientists: A Dictionary. Ed. by Glenn H. Utter and Charles Lockhart. Greenwood Press, 1993.  ALEX REF JA61.A525.

Biographical Dictionary of British Prime Ministers. Ed. by Robert Eccleshall and Graham Walker. Routledge, 1998. ALEX REF DA28.4.B56.

Biographical Dictionary of French Political Leaders Since 1870. Ed. by David S. Bell et. al. Simon & Schuster, 1990.  ALEX Ref. DC342.B56.

Biographical Dictionary of Modern Peace Leaders. Ed. by Harold Josephson. Greenwood Press, 1985.  ALEX, DANA, DGLSS, CARR REF JX1962.A2B56.

Biographical Directory of the Federal Judiciary, 1779-2000. Bernan, 2000. ALEX  **On-Order**

Biographical Directory of the United States Congress, 1774-1989. U.S. G.P.O., 1989.  ALEX DOCUSR Y1.1/3:100-34; CAMDN REF JK1010.U5; SPCOL X-REF JK1010.U5.

Biographical Directory of the United States Congress, 1774-2000. Bernan, 2000. ALEX DOCREF **On-Order**

Distinguished African-American Political and Governmental Leaders. by James Haskins. Oryx Press, 1999. ALEX, CAMDN, CARR REF E185.61.H359.

Political Commentators in the United States in the 20th Century: A Bio-Critical Sourcebook.  by Dan Nimmo and Chevelle Newsome.  Greenwood Press, 1997.  ALEX REF P95.82.U6N57.

Political Leaders of Contemporary Africa South of the Sahara: A Biographical Dictionary. Ed. by Harvey Glickman.  Greenwood Press, 1992.  ALEX, DGLSS REF DT352.8.P63.

Presidential Also-Rans and Running Mates, 1788 through 1996. Comp. by Leslie H. Southwick. McFarland & Co., 1998.  ALEX REF E175.1.S695.

The Presidents: A Reference History.  Ed. by Henry F. Graff.  Simon & Schuster, 1996.  ALEX, CAMDN REF E176.1.P918.

The Routledge Dictionary of Twentieth-Century Political Thinkers. Ed. by Robert Benewick and Philip Green.  2nd ed. Routledge, 1997.  ALEX REF JA83.R725.

Who's Who of British Members of Parliament: A Biographical Dictionary of the House of Commons.... by Michael Stenton.  Harvester Press / Humanities Press. 1976-   ALEX REF JN672.S73.

British and American History and Political Science Librarian - New Brunswick

Tom Glynn's picture
Tom Glynn
Contact:
Alexander Library
Rutgers University
169 College Ave.
New Brunswick, NJ
(848) 932-6105

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers web sites to: accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback Form.