Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

Political Science Research Guide: Dictionaries

Dictionaries

The Blackwell Dictionary of Political Science: A User's Guide to its Terms.  by Frank Bealey.  Blackwell, 1999.  ALEX REF JA61.B43.

The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Politics. Ed. by Iain McLean.  Oxford University Press, 1996.  ALEX REF JA61.C665.

Congressional Quarterly's American Congressional Dictionary. by Walter Kravitz.  Congressional Quarterly, 1997.  ALEX, DANA REF JK9.K73.

Dictionary of Politics: Selected American and Foreign Legal and Political Terms. by Walter John Raymond.  7th ed. Brunswick, 1992.  ALEX, CAMDN, DANA REF JA61.R39.

Dictionary of the Modern Politics of South-East Asia. by Michael Leifer. Routledge, 1995.  ALEX REF DS525.7.L45.

The Dictionary of 20th-Century World Politics. by Jay M. Shafritz, et. al. Henry Holt, 1993.  ALEX REF JA61.S53.

Dictionnaire Historique de la vie Politique Francaise au XXe Siecle. Ed. by Jean-Francois Sirinelli. Presses Universitaires de France, 1995.  ALEX REF DC361.D53.

The Illustrated Dictionary of Constitutional Concepts. by Robert L. Maddex.  Congressional Quarterly, 1996.  ALEX, CAMDN REF JA61.M28.

International Relations: A Political Dictionary. by Lawrence Ziring et. al. 5th ed. ABC-CLIO, 1995. ALEX, CAMDN REF JX1226.P55.

Latin America: A Political Dictionary. by Ernest E. Rossi and Jack C. Plano. ABC-CLIO, 1992.  ALEX REF and STACKS F1406.R67.

The Macmillan Dictionary of Political Quotations. by Lewis D. Eigen and Jonathan P. Siegel. Macmillan, 1993.  ALEX REF PN6084.P6E54.

The Middle East: A Political Dictionary. by Lawrence Ziring. ABC-CLIO, 1992. ALEX REF DS61.Z58.

The Oxford Dictionary of Political Quotations.  Ed. by Antony Jay. Oxford University Press, 1996.  ALEX, CAMDN REF PN6084.P6O94.

Safire's New Political Dictionary: The Definitive Guide to the New Guide to the New Language of Politics. by William Safire. Random House, 1993.  ALEX, CAMDN, DANA, CARR REF JK9.S2.

The Urban Politics Dictionary. by John W. Smith and John S. Klemanski. ABC-CLIO, 1990. ALEX, CAMDN, DANA REF JS48.S65.

British and American History and Political Science Librarian - New Brunswick

Tom Glynn's picture
Tom Glynn
Contact:
Alexander Library
Rutgers University
169 College Ave.
New Brunswick, NJ
(848) 932-6105

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers web sites to: accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback Form.