Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

Political Science Research Guide: Encyclopedias

Encyclopedias

Civil Rights in America: 1500 to the Present. by Jay A. Sigler. Gale, 1998. ALEX, CAMDN REF JC599.U5S53.

Congressional Quarterly's Guide to the Presidency. Ed. by Michael Nelson. 2nd ed. Congressional Quarterly, 1996.  ALEX REF JK516.C57.

Encyclopedia of American Political History: Studies of the Principal Movements and Ideas. Ed. by Jack P. Greene. Scribner, 1984.  ALEX, CAMDN, DANA, CARR REF E183.E5.

Encyclopedia of American Public Policy. by Byron M. Jackson. ABC-CLIO, 1999. ALEX REF JK468.P64J33.

The Encyclopedia of Democracy. Ed. by Seymour Martin Lipset. Congressional Quarterly, 1995.  ALEX, CAMDN REF JC423.E53.

Encyclopedia of the European Union. Ed. by Desmond Dinan. Lynne Reinner Publishers, 1998. ALEX REF JN30.E52.

Encyclopedia of Government and Politics. Ed. by Mary Hawkesworth and Maurice Kogan. Routedge, 1992.  ALEX, DANA, DGLSS REF JA61.C66.

Encyclopedia of Human Rights. Comp. by Edward Lawson. Taylor & Francis, 1996. ALEX, CAMDN REF JC571.E67.

Encyclopedia of Minorities in American Politics. Ed. by Jeffrey D. Schultz, et al. Oryx Press, 2000.  ALEX REF E184.A1E574.

Encyclopedia of Political Revolutions. Ed. by Jack A. Goldstone. Congressional Quarterly, 1998. ALEX, CAMDN, DGLSS, CARR REF JC496.E63.

The Encyclopedia of Politics and Religion. Ed. by Robert Wuthnow. Congressional Quarterly, 1998.  ALEX REF BL65.P7E53.

Encyclopedia of Religion in American Politics. Ed. by Jeffrey D. Schultz, et al. Oryx Press, 1999.  ALEX, CAMDN REF BL2525.E52.

The Encyclopedia of the United Nations and International Relations. by Edmung Jan Osmanczyk. 2nd ed, Taylor & Francis, 1990. ALEX DOCREF JX1977.O8213; CAMDN, DANA, DGLSS REF JX1977.O8213.

The Encyclopedia of the United States Congress. Ed. by Donald C. Bacon et. al. Simon & Schuster, 1995. ALEX, CAMDN, CARR REF JK1067.E63.

Encyclopedia of U.S. Foreign Relations. Ed. by Bruce W. Jentleson and Thomas G. Paterson. Oxford University Press, 1997.  ALEX, CAMDN, DANA REF E183.7.E53.

Encyclopedia of Women in American Politics. Ed. by Jeffrey D. Schultz and Laura van Assendelft. Oryx Press, 1999.  ALEX, CAMDN REF HQ1236.5.U6E53.

From Suffrage to the Senate: An Encyclopedia of American Women in Politics. by Suzanne O'Dea Schenken.  ABC-CLIO, 1999.  ALEX REF HQ1236.5.U6S32.

A Historical Guide to the U.S. Government. Oxford University Press, 1998. ALEX, DANA REF JK9.H57.

Law and Politics: A Cross-Cultural Encyclopedia. by Daniel P. Strouthes. ABC-CLIO, 1995.  ALEX, CAMDN REF K487.P65S77.

Oxford Companion to Politics of the World.  Oxford University Press, 1993. ALEX, CAMDN, DANA REF JA61.O95.

Political Encyclopedia of the Middle East. Ed. by Avraham Sela.  Continuum, 1999.  ALEX, DGLSS REF DS62.8.P64.

World Conflicts and Confrontations. Ed. by Charles F. Bahmueller. Salem Press, 2000. ALEX REF D860.W64.

World Encyclopedia of Parliaments and Legislatures. Ed. by George Thomas Kurian. Congressional Quarterly, 1998. ALEX, CAMDN REF JF511.W67.

World Encyclopedia of Political Systems and Parties. Ed. by George E. Delury. 3rd ed. Facts on File, 1999.  ALEX, DANA REF JF2011.W67.

Back to Top of Page

British and American History and Political Science Librarian - New Brunswick

Tom Glynn's picture
Tom Glynn
Contact:
Alexander Library
Rutgers University
169 College Ave.
New Brunswick, NJ
(848) 932-6105

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers web sites to: accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback Form.