Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

Political Science Research Guide: Handbooks, Alamancs, and Yearbooks

Handbooks, Almanacs, and Yearbooks

The Almanac of American Politics. Barone & Co., 1972-  ALEX, DANA, DGLSS JK271.A2; CAMDN JK1012.B3. Latest Ed. REF.

The Almanac of British Politics. by Robert Waller and Byron Criddle. Routledge, 1996. ALEX REF JN561.W28.

The Almanac of Canadian Politics. by Munroe Eagles, et. al. 2nd ed. Oxford University Press, 1995. ALEX REF JL167.A56.

Almanac of the Executive Branch. Almanac Pub. Inc., 1995- . ALEX JK6.A65, Latest Ed. DOCREF.

Almanac of the Unelected. Bernan, 1988- . ALEX JK1083.A77, Latest Ed. REF.

British Political Facts, 1900-1994. by David Butler and Gareth Butler.  St. Martin's Press, 1994.  ALEX, CAMDN REF  JB231.B8.

CQ's Politics in America. CQ Press, 1999-  ALEX, CAMDN REF JK1012.C63.  

Congress and the Nation. Congressional Quarterly, 1964-  ALEX DOCREF KF49.C653; DANA REF JK1051.C56; CARR REF JK261.C6.

Congressional Quarterly Almanac. Congressional Quarterly, 1948-  ALEX DOCREF JK1.C66; CAMDN, DGLSS, DANA REF JK1.C66.

European Political Facts, 1900-1996. by Chris Cook and John Paxton. St. Martin's Press, 1998.  ALEX, CAMDN REF JN12.C637.

The Facts on File Asian Political Almanac. Comp. by Chris Cook.  Facts on File, 1994.  ALEX, CAMDN REF DS35.2.C69.

A Global Agenda: Issues Before the General Assembly of the United Nations. University Press of America, 1991-  ALEX DOCREF JX1977.A1U5244.

International Handbook of Political Science. Ed. by William G. Andrews. Greenwood Press, 1982. ALEX REF JA71.I57.

The NATO Handbook. NATO Information Service, 1967-1995  ALEX DOC JX1393.N6122, Latest Ed. DOCREF; DGLSS REF JX1393.N6122; CAMDN REF UA646.3.N65.

A New Handbook of Political Science. Ed. by Robert E. Goodin and Hans-Dieter Klingemann. Oxford University Press, 1996.  ALEX, CAMDN REF JA66.N49.

Political Handbook of the World. McGraw Hill, 1976-  ALEX, DANA  JF37.P769. Latest Ed. REF.

Politicheskii Al'manakh Rosii 1989-1997. (The Political Almanac of Russia). by Maikla Makfola and Nikolai Petrov.  Carnegie Endowment for International Peace, 1998.  ALEX REF JN6699.A53P65.

The Statesman's Yearbook.  St. Martin's Press, 1895-   ALEX, CAMDN, DANA, CARR JA 51.S7.  DGLSS JA51.ST29.  Latest Ed. REF.

United Nations Handbook. New Zealand Ministry of Foreign Affairs. ALEX DOC JX1977.A37U54, Latest Ed. DOCREF.

United States Government Manual. Office of the Federal Register, National Archives and Records Service, General Services Administration, 1973-  ALEX DOCUS AE2.108/2, Latest Ed. DOCREF DESK; DGLSS, CARR, DANA, LSM, CAMDN REF JK421.A3.

The Washington Almanac: A Guide to Federal Policy. by Lawrence J. Haas. Henry Holt, 1992.  ALEX, DANA REF JK271.H23.

Yearbook of international organizations. Annuaire des organisations internationales. Union of International Associations.  ALEX JX1904.A42 1950- with gaps, Latest Ed. REF; DANA REF JX1904.A42 1960- ; LSM REF AS8.Y42 Current 2 Years Only.

Yearbook of the United Nations. Columbia University Press / United Nations, 1946-  ALEX DOCREF JX1977.A37Y4; CAMDN STACKS JX1977.A37Y4, Latest Ed. REF; DANA, DGLSS REF JX1977.A37Y4.

Back to Top of Page

British and American History and Political Science Librarian - New Brunswick

Tom Glynn's picture
Tom Glynn
Contact:
Alexander Library
Rutgers University
169 College Ave.
New Brunswick, NJ
(848) 932-6105

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers web sites to: accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback Form.