Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

English Composition: Catch-22 (21:355:102): Other Research

This course guide was created specifically for Instructor Diana Li's Spring 2018 ENG 102 class.

Ask-A-Librarian

There are several ways to seek help from a librarian:

Off-campus?

When attempting to access Rutgers-restricted sources off-campus, you will be prompted to LOGIN with your NetID and password

General Research

Please see the boxes below for databases where you may search for information not necesssarily related to English literature.

Academic Search Premier

Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary database with full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles.

 

Search Tips:


1)  Depending on your topic, you may find searching by the following terms to be very helpful:

·         "moral injury"

·         "hero* journey"

 

2)  Note that you can combine different terms using the Advanced Search option, such as:

·         "moral injury" AND war AND psycholog*

·         (PTSD or "post traumatic stress disorder") AND war AND psycholog*

·         war (SU Subjects TermsAND profit

·         war (SU Subjects TermsAND profit AND Halliburton

·         privatiz* AND prison (SU Subjects Terms)

·         (humor OR satire) AND  (trag*)

·         (name or naming) AND (identit*)

 

ProQuest Social Sciences Premium Collection

The ProQuest Social Sciences Premium Collection indexes over 10,000 titles in the social sciences, the majority of which are published outside of the United States. It includes 10 social science sub-collections.

 

Search Tips:


1)  Depending on your topic, you may find searching by the following terms to be very helpful:

·         "moral injury"

·         "hero's journey"

 

2)  Note that you can combine different terms using the Advanced Search option, such as:

·         "moral injury" AND war AND psychology 

·         "post traumatic stress disorder" (SU All subjects & indexing) AND war AND psychology 

·         war (SU All subjects & indexing) AND profit (SU All subjects & indexing) 

·         privatization (SU All subjects & indexing) AND prisons (SU All subjects & indexing) 

Physical Sciences Librarian

Bonnie Fong's picture
Bonnie Fong
Contact:
John Cotton Dana Library

185 University Ave

Newark, NJ 07102-1814

(973) 353-3811

Licensing Information

This guide is copyright-protected, but you are welcome to reuse it as per the license below (click for more details):

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers web sites to: accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback Form.