Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

Representing Cuba: Finding Scholarly Articles plus

Art

ARTbibliographies Modern
Index to articles and other scholarly materials on modern and contemporary arts. 1974- (some earlier).

Film and Media

Film and Television Literature Index with Full Text. A comprehensive bibliographic database covering all types of writing, including scholarly academic journals, on topics for film and television. Primary coverage 1990 to the present; selective coverage earlier.  Rutgers-restricted Access
Communication and Mass Media Complete. Full-text coverage of more than 280 titles plus citation coverage for many more. Many major journals searchable back to early 1900s.Rutgers-restricted Access

Databases

Literature

MLA International Bibliography
1926- . The most comprehensive index to journal articles, books, dissertations, and other materials relating to literature, folkore, and film studies. Indexes more than 4400 journals. Rutgers-restricted Access

The Americas

PRISMA
Publicaciones y Revistas Sociales y Humanísticas. A database of full-text scholarly journals in the social sciences and humanities for the study of Latin America and the Caribbean. Includes Spanish, Portuguese and English language content, covering all areas of the Social Sciences and Humanities. Rutgers-restricted Access
Hispanic-American Periodical Index [HAPI]
1970- . The major multidisciplinary periodical index for Latin American Studies. Indexes over 400 scholarly journals published in the U.S. and Latin America. Rutgers-restricted Access

History

America: History and Life 1964- .
The most comprehensive index to American (U.S. and Canada) history. Indexes over 2000 journals worldwide, as well as book reviews and dissertations. Rutgers-restricted Access
Historical Abstracts
1955- . The most comprehensive index to world history (excluding that of the U.S. and Canada) from 1450 to the present. Indexes over 2,000 history and history-related journals worldwide, as well as book reviews and dissertations. Rutgers-restricted Access.

Multidisciplinary Database

ProQuest Social Sciences Premium Collection
Index to over 10,000 social science titles, including journal articles, books, dissertations, proceedings, and government publications; full-text access to over 1800 journals. International and interdisciplinary in scope. Rutgers-restricted Access

Alternative Press

Alternative Press Index
Index to more than 300 international journals, magazines, and newspapers offering an alternative, radical, or left perspective.

Full Text Not Attached?

Not all databases have all the articles they cite available in full text. Use the button that's in the database article record to have the system search Rutgers subscriptions for the full-text article.

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers web sites to: accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback Form.