Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

Representing Cuba: The News

The Ethnic Press

Ethnic NewsWatch
A full-text collection of over 200 newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic, minority, and native press. Complete articles dating back to 1960, in English and Spanish. Rutgers-restricted Access

Television News

TV-NewsSearch: Vanderbilt Television News Archive
Streaming access to NBC (1968- ) and CNN (1995- ) news broadcasts, as well as indexing to nightly news programs broadcast by the other national television networks. Rutgers-restricted Access

Radio y Televison Marti

Radio y Televisión Martí
Spanish language broadcasts directed to Cuba financed by the U.S. government.

Caribbean Newspapers

Caribbean Newspaper Digital Library
CNDL provides access to digitized versions of Caribbean newspapers, gazettes, and other research materials on newsprint currently held in archives, libraries, and private collections.

Historical U.S. Newspapers

Historical New York Times
Allows you to search and display the full image of articles published in the New York Times back to 1851. The two+ most recent years are not included; use Factiva to find more recent articles. Rutgers-restricted Access

Historical Washington Post
Search and display the full image of articles published in the Washington Post between 1877 and 2000. Rutgers-restricted Access.
Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers
Full-text database of 500 newspapers published between 1800 and 1900. Rutgers-restricted Access.

Contemporary News

Cuba News
News and opinion from the Miami Herald.
Access World News
Access to the full text of over 600 U.S. and over 700 international newspapers. Restricted Access
Factiva
Full text of many of the world's important newspapers, including the current New York Times, and the Wall Street Journal. Restricted Access

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers web sites to: accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback Form.