Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Guide to Medical Literature
Users' Guides to the Medical Literature by
Call Number: WB102.5 U84e 2015
Publication Date: 2015-01-05
The book is available digitally and can be accessed from anywhere online. There is also a physical copy located in the George F. Smith Library.
Current Medical Diagnosis & Treatment 2021
CURRENT Medical Diagnosis and Treatment 2021 by
Publication Date: 2020-09-10
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. The 60th anniversary edition of the most popular, relied-upon guide to internal medicine For 60 years, CURRENT Medical Diagnosis and Treatment--the flagship volume of the renowned Lange medical series--has been delivering the authoritative information students, residents, and clinicians need to build their medical knowledge, expertise, and confidence. Covering the latest clinical developments in all facets of medicine and fully focused on bedside clinical issues, this new edition provides completely the latest guidelines, reference, drug prices, approved drugs, and evidence-based coverage of more than 1,000 diseases and disorders--all formatted to enable you to find the answers you need quickly and effortlessly. This landmark guide covers inpatient and outpatient care, focusing on the diagnostic tools relevant to daily practice, and reviews all primary care topics, including gynecology/obstetrics, dermatology, ophthalmology, geriatrics, preventive medicine, psychiatry, and neurology. Now includes a "year in review" feature highlighting what's new in CMDT! *Includes essentials of diagnosis for most diseases/disorders *Hundreds of quick-access drug treatment tables with indexed trade names *Diagnostic and treatment algorithms present important information in an at-a-glance style *Up-to-date references provide peer-reviewed, evidence-based information *Seven bonus chapters available online to all book purchasers, featuring expanded content and annual review of advances in HIV treatment and critical information on emerging viral infections
1. Search ALL E-books at Rutgers University
2. Find books outside the Health Sciences
3. Use for in-depth research and full-topic coverage
1. Search a list of Medical/Health Sciences E-books
2. Find E-books organized by subject or by title
3. Use for quick reference and clinical questions
1. Use advanced search
1. Use the full-text collections at the top to find more E-books
How to Read a Research Paper
How to Read a Paper by
Call Number: W20.5 G813h 2014
Publication Date: 2014-04-07
The best-selling introduction to evidence-based medicine In a clear and engaging style, How to Read a Paper demystifies evidence-based medicine and explains how to critically appraise published research and also put the findings into practice. An ideal introduction to evidence-based medicine, How to Read a Paper explains what to look for in different types of papers and how best to evaluate the literature and then implement the findings in an evidence-based, patient-centred way. Helpful checklist summaries of the key points in each chapter provide a useful framework for applying the principles of evidence-based medicine in everyday practice. This fifth edition has been fully updated with new examples and references to reflect recent developments and current practice. It also includes two new chapters on applying evidence-based medicine with patients and on the common criticisms of evidence-based medicine and responses. How to Read a Paper is a standard text for medical and nursing schools as well as a friendly guide for everyone wanting to teach or learn the basics of evidence-based medicine.
Harrison's Manual of Medicine
Harrisons Manual of Medicine, 20th Edition by
Publication Date: 2019-11-05
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. All the authority of the most trusted brand in medical content in a convenient, portable guide Derived from most clinically salient content featured in Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, 20th Edition, this full color, portable guide covers all diseases and conditions commonly seen in general medical practice. This edition has been updated to reflect the latest clinical developments in medicine. Designed for quick access and employing an effective blend of concise text, bulleted key points, decision trees, and summary tables, the Manual makes it easy to find what you need at the point of care. The easy-to-navigate chapters use a standard repeating template and cover: * Etiology and Epidemiology * Clinically Relevant Pathophysiology * Signs and Symptoms * Differential Diagnosis * Physical and Laboratory Findings * Therapeutics * Practice Guidelines, and more
Bates' Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking
Bates' Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking by
Publication Date: 2012-11-12
The 11th edition of the pre-eminent textbook on physical examination contains foundational content to guide students' approaches to history taking, interviewing, and other core assessment skills, as well as fully illustrated, step-by-step techniques that outline correct performance of physical examination. The book features a vibrant full-color art program and an easy-to-follow two-column format with step-by-step examination techniques on the left and abnormalities with differential diagnoses on the right. The comprehensive, evidence-based content is intended for medical students, high-level nursing education and practice markets, as well as related health professions such as physician assistants. New for this edition: --Content has been fully revised and updated to reflect the most recent health care literature. --More than 200 new and revised photographs and drawings have been added to better illustrate key points in the accompanying text. --Design and layout has been revised to increase discoverability of core material and special assessment tips. --Techniques of interviewing chapter has been reorganized to provide clearer insights into the skills of empathic listening.