Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Images & Videos
Academic Video Online: Premium (AVON)
Academic Video Online: Premium (AVON) is a comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers more than 50,000 video titles on issues worldwide spanning subject areas including Anthropology, Art & Design, Business, Criminal Justice, Diversity Studies, Education, Gender & Sexuality, Health Sciences, History, Literature & Language, Music & Performing Arts, Psychology & Counseling, Science & Engineering, and Social Sciences.
AnatomyTV offers detailed 3D models of human anatomy that can be rotated, sectioned and stripped to different layers. Users can study various body regions and test themselves by using the customizable quiz maker. Includes other supportive materials, such as MRIs, videos, slides, and biomechanical actions. Users are free to download any graphics to their desktops.
ClinicalKey provides information to clinical health care providers via an aggregated content service. It provides full-text access to over 500 Elsevier journals, 1,000 e-books, and 9,000 medical and procedural videos. Additionally, it provides access to clinical practice guidelines, clinical trials, First Consult reviews, patient handouts, and the National Library of Medicine’s PubMed database. The latter covers journal citations and abstracts to the published health sciences journl literature. There are also collections of images, drug monographs, and access to Procedures Consult. Users can export content for use in PowerPoint presentation.
New England Journal of Medicine Multimedia
Offers videos and images of medical procedures.
PubMed Central (PMC) is the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature, developed and managed by NIH's National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) in the National Library of Medicine (NLM). All the articles in PubMed Central are free (sometimes on a delayed basis).