Skip to main content
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

Twentieth Century World History: Asia

Maps

Asia Maps
From the Perry-Castaneda Library Map Collection at the University of Texas at Austin.

Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia of Modern Asia. "Historical articles emphasize people, places, events, and developments that have had a lasting influence on Asia. Articles also cover Asian relations with Western nations, the relations between nations within Asia, and also the flow of people, goods, and ideas within Asia and globally. Electronic version of the 6 volume print resource." Rutgers-restricted Access

Brill's Encyclopedia of China Online. Focuses "on the modern period from the mid-nineteenth century to the 21st century," and includes information on the history, geography, society, economy, politics, science, and culture of China. Rutgers-restricted Access

Encyclopedia of the Vietnam War: A Political, Social, and Military History. Articles of varying lengths on all aspects of the Vietnam war, with a chronology, document texts, and related information. Each article includes a list of references and linked cross-references to related topics. Rutgers-restricted Access

Regional Studies: Asia

Asia

Bibliography of Asian Studies.
The major index for the study of East, Southeast, and South Asia. 1971 to the present. Rutgers-restricted access

Internet History Sourcebooks

Asia Since 1900
A collection of public domain and copy-permitted historical texts (primary documents).
East Asian History Sourcebook
A collection of public domain and copy-permitted historical texts (primary documents).