Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
RAMBI: Index to Articles on Jewish Studies
Extensive searchable bibliography "of articles in the various fields of Jewish studies and in the study of Eretz Israel." From the Hebrew University. 1966- . Rutgers-restricted Access
Other Jewish Studies Databases
- The American Jewess
- The first English-language periodical targeted to American Jewish women. April 1895 to August 1899.
- Compact Memory
- Browse more than 100 German-language Jewish periodicals published between 1806 and 1938.
- Felix Posen Bibliography Project on Antisemitism
- Search two extensive (about 50,000 items) bibliographic databases: The Annotated Bibliography on Antisemitism (1965- ); and the "'Jewish Question' in German-Speaking Countries, 1848-1933". Works on the Holocaust are included as part of the history of anitsemitism in the 20th century. From the Vidal Sassoon International Center for the Study of Antisemitism.
- Historical Jewish Press
- Search 35 Jewish newspapers published in the 19th and 20th centuries in various countries. Most newspapers in Hebrew, although other languages are included. Includes the Palestine Post, 1932 to 1950.
- Index to Yiddish Periodicals
- Bibliographic database of about 210,000 articles published in the Yiddish press in Czarist Russia, in Poland, in the Ukraine, Russia and Soviet Russia, in Rumania, in the U.S., and in Palestine.
, Criminal Justice
, History - Global & Eurasian
, History - North America
, Journalism & Media Studies
, Latin American & Caribbean Studies
, Literatures in English
, New Jerseyana
, Political Science
, Social Work
, Spanish & Portuguese Studies
, Women's & Gender Studies