Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
What Does That Mean?
- Keywords: A Vocabulary of Culture and Society. Raymond Williams. 2nd edition. New York, Oxford University Press, 2015.
- "A collection of lively essays on words that are critical to understanding the modern world. In these essays, Williams, a renowned cultural critic, demonstrates how these key words take on new meanings and how these changes reflect the political bent and values of our past and current society." Available?
- Oxford English Dictionary (OED).
- The definitive English language dictionary on word origins and usage. Rutgers-restricted Access
- Encyclopedia of Genocide and Crimes Against Humanity
- Dinah L. Shelton, editor. Detroit, Macmillan Reference USA, 2005. 3 volumes.
- More than 350 signed, entries relating to crimes against humanity. Each entry includes a brief, selected bibliography. Emphasis on 19th and 20th century events, but also includes articles on earlier events. Appendix includes historical, international, and judicial primary documents. Rutgers-restricted Access
- The Oxford Handbook of Genocide Studies
- Donald Bloxham and A. Dirk Moses, editors. New York, Oxford University Press, 2010. Available?
- A. Dirk Moses, editor. New York, Routledge, 2010. 6 volumes.
- Vol.6: Humanitarian intervention: The prosecution of genocide, trauma and recovery. Available?
, Criminal Justice
, History - Global & Eurasian
, History - North America
, Journalism & Media Studies
, Latin American & Caribbean Studies
, Literatures in English
, New Jerseyana
, Political Science
, Social Work
, Spanish & Portuguese Studies
, Women's & Gender Studies