Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Free Internet Resources
ADA Education and Career Information
Provides information on dental education and career options for dentists. It has information to dental admission test, resources for dental students and dental specialties, Dental Boards and Licensure information etc.
Centre for Evidence-Based Dentistry
Institute of Health Services, Oxford
Maintained by Dr. Rob Glenning, this site provides links to other dentistry sites, patient and professional forums, as well as an online bookstore.
Health Professionals Portal - Dentists (Singapore)
A one-stop healthcare portal produced by the Ministry of Health, Singapore delivering the latest happenings in dentistry and the related healthcare developments. Provides links to Medical Acts and Statutes and safety information on drugs and health products, guidelines on medication and clinical practice etc.
Health Promotion Board. HPB Online (Singapore)
Provides popular health topics such as oral health for the general public. Also includes information on programs, services and facilities, publications, news, and useful links and a resource center.
A great resource for HIV/AIDs oral healthcare information. It has a large picture gallery, infection control, post-exposure protocols, pediatric/adolescent care, medications, funding and other resources.
Intute: Health and Life Sciences: Medicine
Formerly known as OMNI, it is a gateway to quality Internet resources in medicine and dentistry for research and education.
MEDLINEplus health information
Compiled by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, extensive coverage of consumer health topics which include dental health, child dental health, cleft lip and palate, dentures, gum disease, head and neck cancer, mouth disorders, oral cancer, orthodontia, salivary gland disorders, tooth disorders, etc. It has also a medical encyclopaedia, a medical dictionary, information on prescription and non-prescription drugs.
National Center for Chronic Disease Prevention & Health Promotion. Oral Health Resources
Dental resources and information on infection control in dentistry, oral cancer, children's oral health, research and surveillance efforts, water fluoridation, and publications and educational materials.
National Institute of Dental & Craniofacial Research Health information
Provides summaries of research reports to oral health, patient education and information booklets. It has links to research opportunities, statistics, clinical trials and other oral-health information.
P&G Dental ResourceNet
Maintained by the Procter & Gable Company, this site provides information such as patient education, resources for dental students, and even a "Library Online" with selected abstracts on dentistry from major journals, as well as full-length articles on dentistry-related topics. Access to some links requires registration.
World Health Organization - Oral Health Databases
Provides access to the Global Oral Health Database, Oral health country/area profile, and Periodontal country profiles.