Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
- United Nations Digital Library System
- UN and other documents and publications indexed by the UN Dag Hammarskjold Library in New York and the UN Library in Geneva. Security Council Plenary Documents; General Assembly Official Records; Economic and Social Council Official Records; and the Trusteeship Council Official Records all digitized back to 1946. Also contains the UN Statistical Yearbooks (1948-2017), and the Yearbook on Human Rights (1946-1988). Not all records in the database have digital files attached; some results include Library-created metadata such as voting information for resolutions adopted by the General Assembly and Security Council, and citations to speeches made in the principal organs.
- Database indexing UN documents (General Assembly, Security Council,
Economic and Social Council, Trusteeship Council, Secretariat, and the
International Court of Justice) and publications back to 1946, with
links to some full text documents.
Also indexes articles in UN periodicals. Rutgers-restricted Access
- Official Document System of the United Nations
- 1993- Index to the full text of UN parliamentary documents (resolutions
and decisions from the General Assembly, Security Council, Economic and
Social Council, Trusteeship Council, and their subsidiary bodies). Also
includes documents from global conference convened by the UN.
Official resolutions and decisions back to 1946 are in the
"Resolutions" database, available from the "Advanced Search" screen.
, Criminal Justice
, History - Global & Eurasian
, History - North America
, Journalism & Media Studies
, Latin American & Caribbean Studies
, Literatures in English
, New Jerseyana
, Political Science
, Social Work
, Spanish & Portuguese Studies
, Women's & Gender Studies