Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

EOF: Academic Scholars Institute: Find Articles

Guide for the Educational Opportunity Fund programs on the Newark Campus

Master List of All Rutgers Databases

Databases are collections of academic resources. 
The databases are created by academic publishers, and are made available by subscription to libraries across the world.  ​

Master List
 of All Rutgers Databases

Multi-Subject Database

Academic Search Premier 

Multidisciplinary database that is ideal for undergraduate writing projects.  Searches exact phrases.
Will generate references in MLA format. Try these searches:

_________________________________________________

Other reputable and high-quality online publications:
The Atlantic

Bloomberg Businessweek
The Economist
Financial Times
Foreign Affairs
The Guardian
Harper's
The Nation
The New Yorker
The New York Times
https://www.libraries.rutgers.edu/indexes/nyt-digital
NPR
​ProPublica
The Wall Street Journal 
https://www.libraries.rutgers.edu/indexes/wsj-current

Washington Post

Where is the full text of my article?

whereisfulltext

 

Find Articles in Academic Search Premier

Creating and Using Folders in EBSCO

Google Scholar

Google Scholar
Google Scholar is a subset of Google that searches for scholarly/peer-reviewed materials
Using the familiar Google search box, you can search for materials across many disciplines and discover many types of sources, including and especially articles, books, and theses.  Google Scholar is a very useful search engine for locating specifically academic articles for your writing assignments.

Start from the RU libraries website: http://libraries.rutgers.edu

  • Under Resources on the left, click on Databases
  • Scroll down to By Title and click G
  • In the Gs, click Google Scholar

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers web sites to: accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback Form.