Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

English 102 (Newark) 22:355:102: Find Articles

Guide to help you with research for English 102 on the Newark campus

Searching for articles

searching for articles

For assistance in Newark, please call the Dana Reference Desk at 973-353-5901.

Where is the full text of my article?

whereisfulltext

For assistance in Newark, please call the Dana Reference Desk at 973-353-5901.

How do I request an article?

For assistance in Newark, please call the Dana Reference Desk at 973-353-5901.

General Science Databases

Many Subjects

Literature

Other Humanities

Health Sciences Databases

Social Sciences

  • Academic Search Premier -- Covers many different subjects; indexes both scholarly and non-scholarly items
  • Criminal Justice Abstracts -- Major index for criminal justice literature.  Accession number in the records allows you to find information in the Don M. Gottfredson Library of Criminal Justice inside the Law Library.
  • Homeland Security Digital Library (Free online) -- from the Center for Homeland Defense and Security at the Naval Postgraduate School.  Scholarly sources, many full image
  • ProQuest Social Science Premium Collection --Interdisciplinary search of numerous databases such as PAISWorldwide Political Science AbstractsSocial Services AbstractsProQuest Criminal Justice, and others.  You can place exact phrases in quotation marks, such as "public management" or "civic engagement".

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers web sites to: accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback Form.