How to Find an Article:
1. Select which of the recommended databases you will begin with (listed below). The best way to begin is to start out general before getting too specific, so start with a general database. Move onto a specific one if you are not finding what you need.
2. Enter your search term. See the searching tips box on this page.
3. Narrow down as needed; peer-reviewed, full-text, date, etc..
4. If you have TOO many articles, add filters. If you have TOO few, attempt a different search. If you have NO results, contact me.
5. If you are not finding what you need in these databases, you can look for others under Indexes and Databases.
We subscribe to thousands of journals, but not to all of the journals you may find cited in our electronic databases. In certain databases, full text is available via PDF or HTML links. However, in many of our databases you will need to select the button. This is a program overlaid on our databases that tries to match the citation to the RUL holdings.
Start out with general ideas/terms and then work on narrowing your search.
Determine the correct SUBJECT heading for more specific searching.
Pay attention to what is available in the database you are searching (full text?, years available, etc.)
Let the Database help you!
If you are not finding anything, or you are finding too much, change your search and ask for help.
Some suggested SUBJECT HEADINGS:
white collar crimes
commercial crime investigation
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers web sites to: email@example.com or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback Form.