Skip to main content
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

Managerial Skills (53:135:501): Company Information

for Daria Torres' Managerial Skills (53:135:501)

Rutgers Business Research Guides

Company Profiles

MarketLine (formerly Datamonitor 360) provides over 12,000 profiles of public companies from around the world. These profiles are based on published research as well as primary and secondary data sources. (Rutgers-restricted Access)

Mergent Online, the electronic version (Rutgers-restricted Access) of the Mergent/Moody's Manuals (DANA REF Index Table I, CARR Business Counter 2) has much information on public firms around the world, with historical background, up to 25 years of financials, details on debt and capital structure, and Mergent's own equity research.

Mergent Horizon provides a 360 degree view of a company's competitors, suppliers, partners, and corporate customers, using a detailed hierarchical classification system for actual products and services. Mergent Horizon covers over 6,000 actively traded public companies in the United States, and includes reports on insider and institutional owners. (Rutgers-restricted Access)

OneSource aggregates company and industry information from many sources, and provides global coverage of over 4 million firms, more than 100 industry sectors, and over 12 million corporate executives. Key features include ten years of financials for public companies, corporate family relationships, industry averages (for the U.S.), industry profiles, analyst reports, executive biographies, and current news articles. (Rutgers-restricted Access)

ReferenceUSA has basic company directory information with 7 million companies in the U.S. and Canada, mostly private.  Good for job hunting, by geography, company size or industry and for finding suppliers and competitors. (Rutgers-restricted Access)

Business Source Premier can be searched for company trends, products, strategies, history and other aspects.  One can limit the search result to articles focused on a specific company by selecting the Company Entity field from the dropdown list to the right of the search box. (Rutgers-restricted Access)

The historical volumes of the Mergent/Moody's Manuals are now available online on Mergent Archives, with brief company and financial information going back to 1909 for some firms. (Rutgers-restricted Access)

For the original SEC filings, see the U. S. Securities and Exchange Commission's website to use EDGAR.

Business Librarian and Information Literacy Coordinator

Katie Anderson's picture
Katie Anderson
Contact:
Paul Robeson Library

300 North 4th Street

Camden, NJ 08102

Text or call: 856-477-3535

Office: 856-225-2830
Website

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers web sites to: accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback Form.