Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Clinical Aspects of Dental Materials by
Call Number: WU190 G543c 2013 Newark
Publication Date: 2012-02-13
This book is a comprehensive, yet user-friendly, and clinically focused text on materials for dental hygiene that logically presents the theoretical aspects of materials while also making the clinical application to best prepare students to handle materials. The texts unique strength is its outline approach to presenting materials information. This outline approach, consistent with the format of Wilkins, is preferred by the market because it is clear, to the point, and concise. Clinical Aspects of Dental Materials also incorporates useful chapter features, but no fluff, case studies, and skills checklists that can be used in the laboratory portion of the course.
Oral Pharmacology for the Dental Hygienist by
Call Number: QV50 W423o 2008 Newark Stacks
Publication Date: 2007-09-17
A comprehensive oral pharmacology book that reviews the principles of pharmacology and their application to dental hygiene practice. Extremely practical, this book discusses many oral manifestations of drugs that the dental hygiene student should be aware of. Quick drug guides in the beginning of each chapter, fun facts, and unique rapid dental hints within each chapter help the reader understand different pharmacologic principles while reinforcing key information. Case studies extensively review the medical conditions, potential drug interactions and dental management of these interactions. Readers will easily be able to apply information learned from the book to everyday dental hygiene practice.An excellent reference guide for Dental Hygienists
Stedman's Medical Dictionary for the Dental Professions by
Call Number: WU13 S812 2012
Publication Date: 2011-01-21
Be it dentistry, dental assisting, or dental hygiene,Stedman's Medical Dictionary for the Dental Professions, Second Editionis the go-to resource for all students and professionals in the dental field. This dictionary contains definitions for nearly 16,000 terms relevant to all dental professions, including dentistry, and includes more than 500 illustrations—most in full color—and a glossy full-color oral conditions and disorders insert. Appendices include tooth numbering systems; dental imaging errors; guidelines for infection control in dental health care settings; weights and measures; medical prefixes, suffixes, and combining forms; medical and dental abbreviations; abbreviations used in medication orders; laboratory reference range values; and professional organizations. Also included with the purchase is a freethree-monthsubscription toStedman's Online: Stedman's Medical Dicationary for the Dental Professions, which includes all the content from the print dictionary, as well as access to 5,600 images, more than 8,500 audio pronunciations, 42 live action videos, and a customizable section, My Stedman's, which allows users to add terms, add notes, add definitions, save searches and illustrations, and include outside links.
Essentials of Dental Radiography by
Call Number: WN230 D367e 2012 Newark
Publication Date: 2011-02-03
ESSENTIALS OF DENTAL RADIOGRAPHY, 9/e is a clear, up-to-date, and student-friendly text that tightly links oral radiological principles with modern practice. It presents all information needed for introductory courses in dental radiography, preparing students for board and licensing examinations while offering real-world resources for clinical practice and patient management. Coverage includes: historical perspectives, radiation basics, biologic effects and protection, dental X-ray image receptors, processing techniques; dental radiographer fundamentals, intraoral and extraoral techniques, radiographic errors, quality assurance; mounting and viewing radiographs, and patient management. This Ninth Edition integrates coverage of digital imaging throughout, presents paralleling and bisecting techniques in separate chapters, and adds a new chapter on safety and environmental responsibilities. It also contains many new study questions and improved images.
Mosby's Comprehensive Review of Dental Hygiene by
Call Number: WU18.2 M894 2012 Newark Reserve
Publication Date: 2011-10-04
Your one-stop review for the National Board Dental Hygiene Examination (NBDHE), Mosbys Comprehensive Review of Dental Hygiene, 7th Edition is the most trusted review and study tool on the market. A total of 2,500 review questions including four online timed practice exams -- all with answers and rationales for remediation -- make this book stand out as a student favorite. Already known for its in-depth coverage, an easy-to-use outline format, and expert authorship, this review parallels the NBDHE with case studies, the "testlet" format for community health and research content, an emphasis on computer-based testing, and coverage of dynamic areas such as infection control and local anesthesia administration. Expert author Michele Darby provides the NBDHE review tool you cannot afford to be without
Clinical Practice Dental Hygien by
Call Number: WU90W684c 2013 Reserve
Publication Date: 2012-01-30
Clinical Practice of the Dental Hygienistis the cornerstone text in almost every dental hygiene education program. Written by one of the preeminent voices in dental hygiene education, this text provides students and practitioners with the knowledge and skills for successful practice as a dental hygienist. This comprehensive book progresses through crucial topics in dental hygiene in a straightforward, outline format, making information easy to locate, understand, and reference. Following the standards for Clinical Dental Hygiene Practice, as set forth by the American Dental Hygienists Association, this eleventh edition has been revised to cover new technology as well as additional core concepts in the field, such as culturally sensitive communication and evidence-based practice. In addition, this new edition brings more focus on documentation as part of the dental hygiene profession.
Clinical Textbook of Dental Hygiene and Therapy by
Call Number: WU140 C641t 2012 Newark
Publication Date: 2012-05-07
Fully revised and updated to reflect changes in clinical practice, legislation and regulation, this groundbreaking textbook intertwines the subjects of dental hygiene and dental therapy to provide a comprehensive resource for students of these courses, as well as those studying new degree programmes in oral health science. The Clinical Textbook of Dental Hygiene and Therapy is designed as a dedicated companion text for these disciplines and should enable students to streamline their primary reading. Following course developments and an expansion in the remits of both hygienists and therapists, this book is written not only for students, but also as a revision aid for those already in practice. Interactive questions on a companion website allow the reader to test their knowledge and understanding. The opening section of the book is dedicated to relevant oral sciences: anatomy; histology; embryology; oral medicine and pathology. The clinical section contains fourteen chapters which provide coverage of the core syllabus for dental hygiene and therapy. The final section is dedicated to primary dental care services and law, ethics and professionalism. FEATURES • Provides unique combined coverage of the subjects of dental hygiene and dental therapy • Emphasises the clinical domain and reflects role expansion • Highly illustrated in full colour throughout • Includes expert contributions from dental hygienists, therapists, and dentists • Dedicated companion website at www.wiley.com/go/noble/dentalhygiene