Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Dental Assisting by
Publication Date: 2012-05-31
Welcome to the Fourth Edition of an established, widely utilized, and reliable resource in dental assisting! As a dental assistant, you will be expected to take on an increasing number of clinical and administrative responsibilities to stay competitive. DENTAL ASSISTING: A COMPREHENSIVE APPROACH delivers inclusive coverage of the basic and advanced clinical skills you need to master. This complete learning system includes the most current information on leading dental practices/procedures, equipment, and patient safety standards, as well as, incorporates animation, video, step-by-step photo illustrations, real-life case studies, and dynamic review materials. Quite simply, this best-seller is a trusted resource for any dental assistant preparing for a successful career in the field.
Modern Dental Assisting by
Call Number: WU90 T693m 2012 Newark Reserve
Publication Date: 2011-03-31
This resource offers a complete foundation in the basic and advanced clinical skills you must master to achieve clinical competency. It describes dental assisting procedures with photographs and clear, step-by-step instructions. Along with the textbook, this complete learning package includes a companion Evolve website replete with learning exercises and games and a DVD with video clips of dental assisting procedures plus animations and review questions. WA highly approachable writing style presents the latest information and procedures in a way that makes it easy to understand and apply the material.
Smith Library Catalog RBHS
Dental Assisting Instrument Guide by
Call Number: WU18.2 P572d 2007 Newark Reserve
Publication Date: 2006-12-18
Do you know the difference between an explorer and a probe? If not, the Dental Assisting Instrument Guide is an essential resource for you. A large variety of dental instruments are used in practice so it is important for the dental assistant to know and understand the characteristics and functions of these instruments. The Dental Assisting Instrument Guide allows study of the instruments through photos and brief descriptions and makes identification a breeze!
Essentials of Dental Assisting by
Call Number: WU90 E33e 2013 Newark Reserve
Publication Date: 2012-10-12
Fully updated to include the latest procedures and trends, this practical resource focuses on the core clinical skills and knowledge you need to become a practicing dental assistant. The concise, full-color text has been specifically designed and written to help you easily grasp important DA information. And step-by-step procedures, application exercises, and a wealth of pedagogical aids ensure that you master all the necessary skills.
McDonald and Avery Dentistry for the Child and Adolescent by
Call Number: WU480 D414 2011
Publication Date: 2010-04-08
A leading text in pediatric dentistry, McDonald and Averys Dentistry for the Child and Adolescent provides expert, complete coverage of oral care for infants, children, and teenagers. All the latest diagnostic and treatment recommendations are included Comprehensive discussions are provided on pediatric examination, development, morphology, eruption of the teeth, and dental caries. This edition helps you improve patient outcomes with up-to-date coverage of restorative materials, cosmetic tooth whitening, care of anxious patients, and sedation techniques for children.
Torres and Ehrlich Modern Dental Assisting by
Call Number: WU90 T693m 2009 Newark
Publication Date: 2008-04-03
User-friendly and easy to understand, Torres and Ehrlich Modern Dental Assisting, 9th Edition has everything you need to prepare for a career in dental assisting. This complete learning package includes the textbook, Evolve website, a multimedia procedures DVD with video clips and animations, and an interactive dental office CD that includes updated case studies and interactive review exercises. This book also satisfies ADA accreditation guidelines and the CDC Guidelines for Infection Control in Dental Health-Care Settings. Procedures walk you through hands-on laboratory skills and include illustrations, equipment and supplies needed, and the rationale behind each step to help you master the skills.