Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
CINAHL - Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature
CINAHL provides comprehensive coverage of the nursing and allied health journal literature. English language publications in nursing and allied health are indexed completely.
Academic Search Premier
Covers a wide range of academic areas including arts, business, communication, education, humanities, language and linguistics, literature, sciences, social sciences, technology and women's studies.
PubMed provides access to over 11 million MEDLINE citations back to the mid-1960's and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources
Health and Wellness Resource Center
A collection of general interest health and fitness magazines, medical and professional periodicals, definitions, and directories. Included are links to diet, cancer, and health assessment sites as well as government databases. Includes some full-text.
Drug Information Portal
The Drug Information Portal from the National Library of Medicine gives the public, healthcare professionals, and researchers a gateway to current, accurate and understandable drug information from the National Library of Medicine and other key government agencies.
The Writing Center
The RBHS Writing Center provides writing tutoring to RBHS undergraduate and graduate students. Professional tutors will offer support in critical reading, research, and writing skills. Both in-person and virtual sessions are available by appointment.
The Writing Center is located in the Rutgers University George F. Smith Library of the Health Sciences, in the library’s current e-classroom M906. The library is located at 30 Twelfth Avenue, Newark, NJ.
Spring 2020 Tutoring
January 7 - May 22, 2020
Mondays: 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Tuesdays: 11:30 am - 4:30 pm
Thursdays: 2:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Making an Appointment
Email us at firstname.lastname@example.org
Call us at 973-972-0661
Stop in at our front desk (Room M906):
Mondays: 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Wednesdays: 11:30 am - 2:30 pm