Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

LGBTQ Studies: Writing & Citing

This guide provides access to multidisciplinary resources in LGBTQ Studies.

Zotero

Zotero is a free citation management software.  It automatically senses content and allows you to add it to your personal library with a single click. If you want to add a book citation from Amazon, a journal article from JSTOR or a news story from the New York Times, Zotero allows you to add the citations with a click.  You can use Zotero to create a bibliography (cited reference page) or add footnotes. 

See the Zotero LibGuide created by Mei Ling Lo, for more information

EndNote

Endnote is a program that helps users collect and organize references from online or other sources, create a searchable personal database of references, find fulltext articles, manage and annotate PDF files, cite references while writing a paper, create bibliographies formatted in a preferred style, and more,

See the Endnote Tutorials LibGuide created by Yingting Zhang, for more information.

RefWorks

RefWorks is a Web-based bibliography and database manager that enables you to:

  • Organize your research
    • Create folders and tags for topics or specific projects
  • Import references from many electronic databases
  • Include citations while you write your paper
  • Build a bibliography according to different stylesheets (APA, MLA, etc.)
  • Create a bibliography in different document formats (Word, RTF, HTML, etc.)
To login to your RefWorks account, click here.
 
See the NewRefWorks LibGuide created by Judit Ward, for more information.

RefWorks Tutorials

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers web sites to: accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback Form.