Skip to main content
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

Latin American Feminisms: Finding Scholarly Articles plus

Can't Resist the Urge to Google?

Google Scholar
Use the Google search engine to search specifically for scholarly literature.

Databases

Hispanic-American Periodical Index [HAPI]
1970- . The major multidisciplinary periodical index for Latin American Studies. Indexes over 400 scholarly journals published in the U.S. and Latin America.
Off-Campus Access Rutgers-restricted Access

Gender Studies

Women's Studies International
1972- Women's Studies International is the most comprehensive index to women's studies resources. Incorporates citations from Women Studies Abstracts, Women's Studies Bibliography Database, and the Women's Studies Database, among others.
Off-Campus Access Rutgers-restricted Access.
Contemporary Women's Issues
Full-text access to global information on women found in journals, research reports, newspapers, pamphlets, and fact sheets.
Off-Campus Access Rutgers-restricted Access
gender Inn: Women's and Gender Studies Database
Index to over 8400 citations pertaining to feminist theory, feminist literary criticism and gender studies. The focus is on English and American literature, but does include Latin American literature.

Literature

MLA International Bibliography
1926- . The most comprehensive index to journal articles, books, dissertations, and other materials relating to literature, folkore, and film studies. Indexes more than 4400 journals.
Off-Campus Access Rutgers-restricted Access

History

America: History and Life
1964- . The most comprehensive index to American (U.S. and Canada) history. Indexes over 2000 journals worldwide, as well as book reviews and dissertations. Covers Puerto Rican history.
Off-Campus Access Rutgers-restricted Access.
Historical Abstracts
1955- . The most comprehensive index to world history (excluding that of the U.S. and Canada) from 1450 to the present. Indexes over 2,000 history and history-related journals worldwide, as well as book reviews and dissertations.
Off-Campus Access Rutgers-restricted Access.

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers web sites to: accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback Form.