Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
AccessMedicine is a resource that provides complete references and services for physicians, students, and health professionals who need immediate access to authoritative and current medical data.
The Campbell Collaboration is an international research network that produces systematic reviews of the effects of social interventions. Campbell is based on voluntary cooperation among researchers of a variety of backgrounds. Campbell's strategic and policy making body is the Steering Group. Campbell currently has several Coordinating Groups. The Coordinating Groups are responsible for the production, scientific merit, and relevance of our systematic reviews. They provide editorial services and support to review authors. Each Coordinating Group has two representatives on the Steering Group.
CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature) is the authoritative resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers.
The Cochrane Library
The Cochrane Library contains high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. It includes reliable evidence from Cochrane and other systematic reviews, clinical trials, and more. Cochrane reviews bring you the combined results of the world's best medical research studies, and are recognized as the gold standard in evidence-based health care. Includes: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews -- Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials -- Cochrane Database of Methodology Reviews -- Cochrane Methodology Register -- Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects -- Health Technology Assessment Database -- NHS Economic Evaluation Database.
Essential Evidence Plus
A database of filtered, synopsized, evidence-based information, this integrated search engine allows you to simultaneously search multiple databases: EBM Guidelines; Daily POEMs; Cochrane Abstracts; Selected Practice Guidelines; Decision Support Calculators; H&P Calculators; Diagnostic Test Calculators; Derm Expert; E/M Coding; ICD-9 Lookup Tool. Content is downloadable for use with PocketPC and PalmOS handheld devices
Medline - 1950 - Present (OVID)
Premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of the biomedical literature. 1950 - Current includes some full-text. 1950 - 1965 contains citations originally printed in hardcopy indexes. MEDLINE In-Process provides basic information and abstracts before a record is indexed with MeSH headings and added to MEDLINE.
PubMed provides access to over 11 million MEDLINE citations back to the mid-1960's and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources
PubMed Health provides information for consumers and clinicians on prevention and treatment of diseases and conditions. PubMed Health specializes in reviews of clinical effectiveness research, with easy-to-read summaries for consumers as well as full technical reports. Clinical effectiveness research finds answers to the question “What works?” in medical and health care. PubMed Health is a service provided by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM). PubMed Health is based on systematic reviews of clinical trials. These clinical effectiveness reviews can show what treatments and prevention methods have been proven to work—and what remains unknown.
PubMed Health provides summaries and full texts of selected systematic reviews in one place. The reviews were generally published or updated from 2003. There is also information for consumers and clinicians based on those reviews.
Another evidence-based medicine database, SUMSearch selects the best resources for your question, formats your question for each resource, and makes additional searches based on results.
The TRIP Database is a resource for evidence-based medicine, allowing users to easily and rapidly identify the highest quality evidence from a wide range of sources.