Skip to main content
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

Eng 315 Grant Writing: "Paradigm" (Find Journal Articles)

Beginning Searching with Articles+

articles-thumbnail

Searching for articles in a specific database

searching for articles

Is the article scholarly?

I have a citation...How do I find an item

citation

How do I request an article?

Index Selection and Search Strategy worksheets

Fields of Study

Image Map

Multidisciplinary Indexes: START HERE!

Art and Music Indexes

Business and Economics Indexes

Communications & Mass Media Indexes

Dance Indexes

  • VAST: Academic Video Online (Dance in Video)This collection contains more than 250 dance productions and documentaries by the most influential performers and companies of the 20th century. Selections cover ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance, as well as forerunners of the forms and the pioneers of modern concert dance.To limit videos to "Dance in Video", deselect the other subjects listed on the search screen.
  • JSTOR This database provides electronic access to back runs of more than 400 important scholarly journals in the Arts, Music and Dance among others.
  • Physical Education Index This index has a wide variety of content from peer-reviewed journals, report literature, conference proceedings, and trade magazines in topics ranging from physical education curricula, to sports medicine, to dance. Other coverage includes sport law, kinesiology, motor learning, recreation, standardized fitness tests, sports equipment, business and marketing, coaching and training, and sport sociology/psychology. Health education and physical therapy are also covered as they continue to become more prevalent in our society.

Education Indexes

English Literature Indexes

Environmental Science/Agriculture/Biology Indexes

General Science Indexes

History Indexes

Law/Criminal Justice

Medicine, Health, and Sports Indexes

Philosophy and Religion Indexes

Psychology Indexes

Social Work Indexes

Sociology and Political Science Indexes

Technology/Engineering Indexes

Women's and Gender Studies Indexes

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers web sites to: accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback Form.