Googe Books （including many out-of-copyright books）
- Step-by-step search guide (created by librarians at the University of Michigan)
- User Guide (provided by the vendor of Sibu Congkan database)
Siku quanshu 四庫全書
- Rutgers users must download and install the client software here before starting to use the database (note that Windows PC and Internet Exploere are required; for more information, see this instruction created by librarians at Yale University.
- Public PCs in Alexander Library (including the East Asian Library) have the Siku Quanshu client program for guest users.
List of Chinese Newspaper Websites (including newspapers published in mainland China and Hong Kong)
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
Foguang Dictionary 佛光大辭典 (can also be used to search several other Buddhist reference books)
Catalogs and Indexes
Bibliography of Oriental Studies on the Web 東洋学文献類目検索 (for finding Japanese scholarly works on China)
Data & Statistics
Central China Relief Records, 1946 (Rutgers, coming soon!)
China Boom Project Video Archive (Rutgers)
Chinese Biographical Database Project (Harvard)
Chinese Historical GIS (Harvard)
Research Resources for East Asian Studies (covering English-language resources on China, Japan, and Korea)
Rutgers is an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers websites to firstname.lastname@example.org or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback form.