Skip to main content
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

Imagining Argentina by Lawrence Thornton: Find Articles

This guide to the novel is for English 102 students on the Newark campus.

Ways to Find Full Text Articles

 

1.      The article is linked to full text in your database.  ("The 1-click solution.")

2.      Click on Get it @ R to search for the article in Rutgers resources automatically.  (If Get It @ R sends you directly to the article, it is "the 2-click solution."  If you end up at an intermediate screen, click on one of the options, such as SEARCH THE LIBRARY CATALOG BY PERIODICAL TITLE or REQUEST THIS ARTICLE VIA INTERLIBRARY LOAN.)

3.      Try the JOURNAL TITLE  in the JOURNALS TAB in the box at http://www.libraries.rutgers.edu.

4.      Try Articles+ by searching in the ARTICLES TAB in the box at http://www.libraries.rutgers.edu.

5.      Use the Rutgers version of Google Scholar, which has links to full text owned by Rutgers.

6.      Can't find the article anywhere at Rutgers?  Go to ILLIAD and use the ARTICLE REQUEST form to obtain the article via interlibrary loan.

Many Subjects

Other Selected Sources

Historical Abstracts

Articles and books about history for countries around the world (for US and Canada, see America:  History and Life). 

Try these searches: 

disappeared

AND

Argentina

 

Abu Ghraib

Ethnic NewsWatch

Coverage of historical events in the ethnic press, sources often not elsewhere indexed.  These are mostly not scholarly articles, but rather the equivalent of newspaper or magazine articles.  Resources in both English and Spanish. 

Try this search:  disappeared and Argentina   .

ATLA Religion Index

Database in religion and theology. Good for religious aspects of topics.

Philosopher's Index

Covers material in philosophy, including ethics and morality. Good source for moral and ethical aspects of topics.