Skip to main content
Regional Business News
This has indexing for many local business newspapers, including njbiz. Good place to look for information on local companies, especially smaller, privately owned ones.
Access World News
This worldwide news indexing service includes the Philadelphia Inquirer and the Newark Star Ledger, so is another index to use for news about local businesses.
Newspaper Research Guide
This includes full text and indexing for the vast array of newspapers Rutgers Libraries have, some current, some historical.
Use the News Pages tab, then Factiva Pages, to stay on top of current worldwide business news in the WSJ, NYT, LATimes, Chicago Tribune, Washington Post, as well as Barron's and Forbes. Use Search Tab because it also indexes thousands of business journals, trade & industry periodicals, and newspapers worldwide.
Westlaw Campus Research
Like Factiva, Westlaw indexes newspapers with emphasis on business and law as well as journals and magazines. It includes full-text of the New York Times back to 1980. Hoover's Company Profiles are also available using the link in the upper left of the first screen. This also indexes the Philadelphia Business Journal, although it does not include the Book of Lists per se. That you will need to use in print (see Print Resources tab at the top of this guide).
Business Source Premier
Use to find trade journal articles, as well as articles from scholarly and popular business journals & magazines. Also includes Datamonitor company and industry reports and political risk reports on countries. Articles are also here on business topics, problems, products, industries and companies.
Business Librarian and Information Literacy Coordinator