Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

Visual Anthropology (Spring 2012): Finding Images and Videos

This is a research guide for the course Visual Anthropology (Spring 2012). Professor Andrew Brooks

From Databases and Collections

Images and Films from Databases and Collections

Academic Search Premier   You can limit searches to images only. 

ARTstor   Extensive collection of images from museums and specialized collections. 

CWGL Poster Collection  Collection of posters published by women's activist groups around the globe held at Rutgers, Center for Women's Global Leadership.

Ethnographic Video Online Cover films on different topics from several regions of the world.

Filmakers Library  Contain international documentary films made in the last 35 years by international documentary filmakers.

New Jersey Digital Highway  Collection of different immigrant groups in New Jersey. Limit search to "images" or "video." 

Visual History Archive   Contain nearly 52,000 video interviews in 32 languages from 56 countries.

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers web sites to: accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback Form.