Skip to main content
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

Political Theory and Theorists: Basic Resources: The Popular Press

Full Text Not Attached?

Not all databases have all the articles they cite available in full text. Use the button that's in the database article record to have the system search Rutgers subscriptions for the full-text article.

Article Not Available/Only Available in Print?

If the Rutgers Libraries don't have the article (don't subscribe to the journal/don't have that issue), or only have a copy in print format, you can use Interlibrary Loan and Article Delivery Services to request electronic delivery of the article.

To find out how, take a look at this very short video.

Popular Press

Periodicals Index Online/Archive Online
Multidisciplinary index to over 5000 journals, both scholarly and popular. Scope ranges from 1770 to 1995.
Off-Campus Access Rutgers-restricted Access
Readers' Guide Full Text
1983- . Indexing and full text articles primarily from the popular press.
Off-Campus Access Rutgers-restricted Access
Readers' Guide Retrospective
Comprehensive index to the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States between 1890 and 1982.
Off-Campus Access Rutgers-restricted Access

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers web sites to: accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback Form.