Skip to main content
Rutgers Fact Book
This has basic demographic data on Rutgers University. For additional detail contact a specific administrative office or the Chancellor's or President's office.
Rutgers Numbers & Statistics
Website that summaries the data from the Rutgers Factbook and the OIRAP - Office of Institutional Research and Academic Planning's Institutional Characteristics.
Academic Search Premier
Broad general database that indexes many articles on education issues. Provides full-text for many of these.
Education Full Text
Indexes and has full text for the core journals in the field of education. Use for educator's perspective on topics.
Another major index to education literature.
Foundation Directory Online
Use this to identify foundations giving grants like what you are looking for, and recipients of types of grants.
Social Work Abstracts
Indexes articles on those in urban centers and impoverished.
This lets you map demographic data at almost any geographic level, supplemented with additional information on home sales, school performance, & grocery store and non-profit locations.
Census data supplemented with religion data. Allows mapping.
US Census Bureau
This provides access to most of the statistical data the Federal government collects, especially the Decennial Census, Economic Census, and the American Community Survey. These are the data sources that SocialExplorer and PolicyMap are drawing from. Each has different capabilities and complexities in compiling and retrieving the data. Have fun exploring.
Business Librarian and Information Literacy Coordinator